Mare!

.

Mare! Anche a te io mi affido – capisco ciò che vuoi dirmi,
Scorgo da riva le curve tue dita che invitano,
E credo che allontanarti non vuoi prima d’avermi toccato,
Dobbiamo fare un giro insieme, mi spoglio, portami lungi, che non veda più terra,
Cullami sui molli tuoi cuscini, cullami in ondoso assopimento,
Schizzami di sprilli amorosi, ché io ben saprò ripagarti.

 Mare delle distese ondate,
Mare che esali vasti soffi convulsi,
Mare del sale di vita, delle non mai scavate e sempre aperte tombe,
Che urlando scolpisci tempeste, capriccioso e raffinato mare,
Io sono parte integrale di te, sono anch’io d’una fase e di tutte le fasi.

 Partecipe di influssi e di efflussi, io che esalto l’odio e la conciliazione,
Io che esalto gli amici, e quelli che dormono l’uno nelle braccia dell’altro.
Io sono colui che attesta la simpatia,
(Dovrei compilare la lista delle cose nella casa, e tralasciare la casa che le sostiene?)

 Non sono solo il poeta della bontà, non mi rifiuto di essere al tempo stesso il poeta della malvagità.

 Che sciocchezze sono mai queste sulla virtù e sul vizio?
Il male mi incalza, la riforma del male mi incalza, io resto indifferente,
Il mio passo non è quello di chi censura o rifiuta,
Io bagno le radici di tutto ciò che è cresciuto.

 Temete che la perenne fecondità produca una qualche scrofola?
Ritenere che le leggi celesti debbano ancora venir rielaborate e rettificate?

 Io trovo che un lato fa da contrappeso e che il lato sugli antipodi fa da contrappeso,
Cedevoli dottrine m’offrono un valido aiuto al pari di dottrine stabili,
Pensieri e atti del presente la nostra sveglia e mattutina partenza.

 Questo minuto, che arriva fino a me dai decisioni trascorsi,
Nulla v’ha di meglio di questo e del presente.

 Quanto si comportò bene nel passato, o si comporta bene oggi, non costituisce una tal meraviglia,
La meraviglia è e sarà come possa esistere un uomo meschino o empio.

   (“Il canto di me stesso”  n.  22, in FOGLIE D’ERBA,  Walt Whitman)

  p_black_sea_bw 

 

 

 

 

 

You sea! I resign myself to you also- I guess what you mean, I behold from the beach your crooked fingers, I believe you refuse to go back without feeling of me, We must have a turn together, I undress, hurry me out of sight of the land, Cushion me soft, rock me in billowy drowse, Dash me with amorous wet, I can repay you. Sea of stretch’d ground-swells, Sea breathing broad and convulsive breaths, Sea of the brine of life and of unshovell’d yet always-ready graves, Howler and scooper of storms, capricious and dainty sea, I am integral with you, I too am of one phase and of all phases. Partaker of influx and efflux I, extoller of hate and conciliation, Extoller of amies and those that sleep in each others’ arms. I am he attesting sympathy, (Shall I make my list of things in the house and skip the house that supports them?) I am not the poet of goodness only, I do not decline to be the poet of wickedness also. What blurt is this about virtue and about vice? Evil propels me and reform of evil propels me, I stand indifferent, My gait is no fault-finder’s or rejecter’s gait, I moisten the roots of all that has grown. Did you fear some scrofula out of the unflagging pregnancy? Did you guess the celestial laws are yet to be work’d over and rectified? I find one side a balance and the antipedal side a balance, Soft doctrine as steady help as stable doctrine, Thoughts and deeds of the present our rouse and early start. This minute that comes to me over the past decillions, There is no better than it and now. What behaved well in the past or behaves well to-day is not such wonder, The wonder is always and always how there can be a mean man or an infidel.

 

(“Song of myself” n. 22, LEAVES OF GRASS,  Walt Whitman) 

7 Risposte to “Mare!”

  1. In fact no matter if someone doesn’t understand then its up to other people that they will help, so here it happens.

  2. This article will help the internet viewers for setting up new
    blog or even a blog from start to end.

  3. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog
    that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit
    the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough folks are speaking intelligently
    about. I’m very happy that I came across this during
    my search for something relating to this.

  4. My brother recommended I might like this website.

    He was totally right. This post actually made my
    day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had
    spent for this info! Thanks!

  5. This is the perfect website for anyone who wishes to find out about this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually
    would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been discussed for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  6. It’s amazing in support of me to have a web page, which is good in support of my experience.
    thanks admin

  7. We love your blog, it has engaging content, Thank you!

Lascia un commento